Scheduler Comment Feature

In the comment field, you can write an opinion or a reply to the contents of the schedule.
The comment with latest updated date and time comes on the top.
When you post a comment to the past appointment from the Garoon version 5.5.0 or later, the update notifications will be sent.
When you specify recipients and post comments, the comments can be sent to users who are not the participants of the schedule.

Image of the comments field enclosed in a red frame

The following actions are not allowed for the scheduler comment.

  • Attaching Files
  • Using the anchor feature
    The anchor feature is a feature that creates a link to any comment by adding a ">> (single-byte less-than sign)" followed by the comment number.

Writing comments

You can post a comment to the schedule.
When you post a comment to a repeating appointment, only the appointment that you have placed a comment will be changed to a regular appointment.

Steps:
  1. Click the app icon in the header.

  2. Click "Scheduler".

  3. On the "Scheduler" screen, click the title of the appointment you want to post a comment.

  4. If a comment is for specific users, specify the recipients in the comment field of the "Appointment Details" screen.

    The addressee can be used in the Garoon version 5.5.0 or later.
    When you click "@Mention", you can specify recipients. For details, see the Working with Mentions.
    Image of selecting a user as the recipient

    In the recipient, you can specify users, departments, and roles.
    When the system administrator allows users to configure the role, you can specify roles as recipients.
    Recipients which can be specified vary according to the types of recipients.

    Type of Recipient Recipient which can be specified
    Users
    • For public appointments:
      User who has the view permission for an appointment.
    • For private appointments:
      Following users can be specified as recipients.
      • Users who have the view privileges for the appointments
      • Users who have been set as attendees or watchers of the appointments
    Organization All departments can be specified as recipients.
    However, if a department is specified as a recipient in a private schedule, only users who are specified as attendees or watchers of the appointment will receive the notifications.
    Role All roles can be specified as recipients.
    However, if a role is specified as a recipient in a private schedule, only users who are specified as attendees or watchers of the appointment will receive the notifications.

  5. Enter your comment.

  6. Click "Post".

Deleting comments

You can delete a posted comment.
Only the user who posted the comment can delete it.
No notification is sent even though you delete the comment.

Steps:
  1. Click the app icon in the header.

  2. Click "Scheduler".

  3. On the "Scheduler" screen, click the title of the appointment you want to delete the comment.

  4. On the "Appointment Details" screen, click "Delete" for the comment you want to delete.

  5. Click "Yes" in the "Delete comments" screen.