Office Settings

You can set up offices.
This is useful if you have a number of offices, such as overseas branches and factories, and each office has different workdays and working hours.
You can check users' schedulers during the workdays and the working hours of each office.

Users' schedulers for each office

Adding Offices

You can add offices.

Steps:
  1. Click the Administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "System settings".

  3. Select "Basic system administration" tab.

  4. Click "Calendar".

  5. Click "Office Settings".

  6. On the screen to set offices, Click "Add Office".

    Image showing the link to add offices

  7. On the screen to add offices, enter the office name.

    You must set a standard office name.
    Clicking "Add localized name" allows you to set office names in multiple languages.
    If you do not set the office name in the user preference language, the default office name is displayed.
    The following languages can be set:

    • 日本語
    • English
    • Simplified Chinese
    • Traditional Chinese
      Displayed in Traditional Chinese.
    Image showing the field to enter office names

  8. Enter the value in the office code field.

    The office code must be set.
    This is a unique code for identifying an office.
    Image showing the field to enter office codes

  9. In the "Work Days" field, set the workdays by specifying the days of the week.

    Select the check boxes for the days of the week that you want to specify as workdays.
    Image showing the workday settings

  10. In the "Working hours" field, set the time period to perform daily operations.

    By clicking to add time periods, you can set multiple working hours. For example, you can exclude lunchtime and set the working hours in the morning and the afternoon.
    Image with working hours settings
    During the non-working hours, the icon to register appointments does not appear on the "Group Day View" screen of the scheduler.
    Image of the Group Day View screen

  11. In the "Calendar" field, select a calendar to use for the office.

    To apply the calendar workdays to the office, select the "Apply Calendar workdays" check box. If you do not apply them, events on the workdays are displayed in the calendar, but the background color does not change.
    For details on workdays, see the "Setting Up Events" section.
    Image of calendar settings

  12. Confirm your settings and click "Save".

Changing Offices

You can change the office settings.

Steps:
  1. Click the Administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "System settings".

  3. Select "Basic system administration" tab.

  4. Click "Calendar".

  5. Click "Office Settings".

  6. On the screen to set offices, click the name of the office you want to change.

  7. On the office details screen, click "Change".

    Image of the Save link

  8. On the screen to change offices, set the required items.

  9. Confirm your settings and click "Save".

Deleting Offices

You can delete offices.
If a user deletes an office, the user's office settings are inherited as "user-specific settings".

Deleting Offices One by One

You can delete offices one by one.

Steps:
  1. Click the Administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "System settings".

  3. Select "Basic system administration" tab.

  4. Click "Calendar".

  5. Click "Office Settings".

  6. On the screen to set offices, click the name of the office you want to delete.

  7. On the office details screen, click "Delete".

    Image showing the delete link

  8. Click "Yes" on the screen to delete offices.

Deleting Multiple Offices in Bulk

Select the offices you want to delete, and delete them all together.

Steps:
  1. Click the Administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "System settings".

  3. Select "Basic system administration" tab.

  4. Click "Calendar".

  5. Click "Office Settings".

  6. On the office settings screen, select the check boxes for the offices you want to delete, and then click "Delete".

    Image of the 'Delete' button

  7. On the screen to delete offices in bulk, click "Yes".