Shared Category Settings

Set up a shared category.

Adds a shared category.

Steps:
  1. Click the administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "Garoon settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Links".

  5. Click "Shared Links".

  6. On the "Shared Links" screen, select a parent category, and then click "Add Shared Category".

    Adding a shared category image with a red frame

  7. On the "Add shared Categories" screen, enter a title.

    This is a required field.
    Clicking "Add localized name" allows you to set subjects in multiple languages.
    If you do not set the language title that is set by the user, the "standard" title is displayed.
    The following languages can be set:

    • 日本語
    • English
    • Simplified Chinese
    • Traditional Chinese
      Displayed in Traditional Chinese.
    Image with the title of the shared category

  8. Enter the category code in the Category Code field.

    You should set the category code.
    Unique code for identifying shared categories.
    Image of entering the category code

  9. Set the Notes field as necessary.

    Enter a description of the category.
    When set, notes are displayed on the screen of the shared category that you have set.
    Image of Memos

  10. Confirm your settings and click "Add".

Change the shared category.

Steps:
  1. Click the administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "Garoon settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Links".

  5. Click "Shared Links".

  6. On the "Shared Links" screen, select a shared category and click "Details".

    Image of the details action link surrounded by the red rectangle box

  7. On the "Shared category Details" screen, click "Edit".

    Image of an edit action link surrounded by a red frame

  8. On the "Edit shared category Information" screen, you can change the fields as necessary.

  9. Confirm your settings and click "Save".

Move the shared category.
You cannot move "root".

Steps:
  1. Click the administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "Garoon settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Links".

  5. Click "Shared Links".

  6. On the "Shared Links" screen, select a shared category and click "Details".

    Image of the details action link surrounded by the red rectangle box

  7. On the "Shared category Details" screen, click "Move".

    Image of a move action link surrounded by a red frame

  8. On the "Move a shared category" screen, select the "Shared Category" field in the "post-Move parent" category.

    You can search for a shared category by entering keywords and clicking "Search category".
    When you click "Up one", you can move up one shared category.
    Clicking a shared category name moves it to the subcategory you clicked.
    Move shared Categories Screen

  9. Confirm your settings and click "Move".

Reorder subcategories.

Steps:
  1. Click the administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "Garoon settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Links".

  5. Click "Shared Links".

  6. On the "Shared Links" screen, select a shared category and click "Details".

    Image of the details action link surrounded by the red rectangle box

  7. On the "Shared category Details" screen, click "Reorder Subcategories".

    Image of reordering subcategories action link enclosed in a red frame

  8. On the screen to reorder subcategories, reorder subcategories.

    Image of Reordering subcategories

  9. Confirm your settings and click "Save".

Delete the shared category.
If you delete a shared category, all shared links in the shared category are deleted. Also, the sub-categories and the shared links in subcategories are deleted.
The "root" category cannot be deleted.

Steps:
  1. Click the administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "Garoon settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Links".

  5. Click "Shared Links".

  6. On the "Shared Links" screen, select the shared category you want to delete, and click "Details".

    Image of the details action link surrounded by the red rectangle box

  7. On the "Shared category Details" screen, click "Delete".

    Image of a delete action link surrounded by a red frame

  8. Click "Yes" on the "delete shared categories" screen.