Setting up Proxies

Proxies are users who can change the presence information on behalf of individual users.
When you set a proxy for an department, the proxy user is set as a proxy for all users belonging to the department.
If your system administrator allows users to set their proxies, users can change and delete their proxies from the personal settings.

Adding Proxies

Add proxies for departments or users.

Steps:
  1. Click the Administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "System settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Presence indicators".

  5. Click the item to set proxies.

  6. On the screen to set proxies, select the organization or user to set a proxy for.

  7. On the proxy list screen, click "Add".

    Image of an add action link

  8. On the screen to add proxies, select the department or user to set a proxy, and click "Add".

    Adding a proxy screen

  9. Confirm your settings and click "Add".

Deleting Proxies

Delete proxies from departments or users.

Selecting Proxies to Delete

Select a proxy to delete.

Steps:
  1. Click the Administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "System settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Presence indicators".

  5. Click the item to set proxies.

  6. On the screen to set proxies, select the organization or user to delete their proxy.

  7. On the proxy list screen, select the check boxes of the departments or users to delete from proxies, and then click "Delete".

    Image of the 'Delete' button

  8. Click "Yes" on the screen to delete proxies.

Delete All Proxies

Delete all proxies.

Steps:
  1. Click the administration menu icon (gear icon) in the header.

  2. Click "System settings".

  3. Select "Application settings" tab.

  4. Click "Presence indicators".

  5. Click the item to set proxies.

  6. On the screen to set proxies, select the organization or user to delete their proxy.

  7. On the proxy list screen, click "Delete all".

    Image of the Delete all action link

  8. Click "Yes" on the delete all proxies screen.