Deleting Records

You can delete records individually in the record view and record details screen.
Only users with "Delete records" permission for Permissions for App can delete the records. If "Permissions for Records" is configured, "Delete" permission for records must also be granted.

To delete records in bulk, see Deleting Records in Bulk.

Deleting Records in View Screen

  1. Click the app to open the "View" screen.
    Open view screen

  2. Click the Delete icon Delete icon in the right-most column of the record to delete. Then, click Delete.
    Delete records

Deleting Records in Record Details Screen

  1. Click the app to open the view screen.
    Open view screen

  2. Click the icon Icon to open the record details screen in the left-most column of the record to delete. This opens the record details screen.
    Open record details screen

  3. In the record details screen, click the option menu Option menu to select Delete record. Open record details screen

  4. Click Delete.
    Open record details screen