Deleting Records in Bulk

Delete data (record) that is already added in an app in bulk.
To perform this action, you must have management permission for the app, and"Delete records" permission which can be configured on Permissions for App.

You must change the app settings in advance and enable the Bulk Delete feature before you can bulk delete records.

Enabling the Bulk Delete Feature

  1. Click the app setting button Setting button on the upper right of the record view, select "App Settings" tab > "Advanced Settings", and then select Misc Settings.
  2. Select the "Enable bulk deletion of records" check box.
  3. Click "Save".
  4. Click "Update App".
  5. Click "OK".
    This enables the app administrator to delete records in bulk.

Deleting Records in Bulk

Up to 50,000 records can be delete at once.
You can delete the records for which you have delete permission.

  1. Open the "Record List" screen.
  2. Click the filter button Filter button and specify the delete condition for the records.
  3. Click "Apply".
  4. Click the option button Image on the upper right side of the app screen, and then click Bulk Delete.
  5. Click "Delete".
    Once the records are deleted completely, the message "n records deleted" is displayed.