Deleting SFA Pack

To delete Sales Force Automation (SFA) Pack, you must disable the references between the apps and then delete each app.
This section describes how to delete SFA Pack.

References in SFA Pack

References in SFA Pack The Customer Management, Project Management, and Activity Tracker apps are integrated through Lookup fields and Related Records fields. A red arrow represents a Lookup field and blue arrow a Related Records field.

Fields to Be Deleted

To disable references between apps, you must delete Lookup fields and Related Records fields.
You can delete an app after deleting the Lookup fields or Related Records fields in each app. You can delete the fields in any order in each app.

Activity Tracker App

Delete the "Customer Name", "Project Name", and "Project Details" fields. Fields in the Activity Tracker app

Project Management App

Delete the "Customer Name" and "Activities Associated with This Project" fields. Fields in the Project Management app

Customer Management App

Delete the "Projects" and "Activity History" fields. Fields in the Customer Management app

Procedure

The following explains steps to delete fields:

  1. Open the app settings page of the Activity Tracker app.
    Opening App Settings Page
  2. Ensure that you are on the "Form" tab. Fields in the Activity Tracker app
  3. Hover the mouse pointer over the Lookup field "Customer Name", and then from the gear menu, click "Delete".
    Delete the Customer Name field
  4. Click "Delete" on the confirmation screen.
  5. Similarly, hover the mouse pointer over the lookup field "Project Name", and then from the gear menu, click "Delete". Similarly to step 4, click "Delete" when you are prompted to confirm the deletion. Delete the Project Name field
  6. Hover the mouse pointer over the Related Records field "Project Details", and then from the gear menu, click "Delete". Click "Delete" when you are prompted to confirm the deletion of the field.
    Image
  7. Click "Update App". Click Update App
  8. Click "OK" on the confirmation screen.

STEP 2: In the Project Management app, delete the Lookup fields

  1. Open the "Project management" settings page.
    Opening App Settings Page
  2. Ensure that you are on the "Form" tab. Fields in the Project Management app
  3. Hover the mouse pointer over the Lookup field "Customer Name", and then from the gear menu, click "Delete". Delete the Customer Name field
  4. Click "Delete" on the confirmation screen.
  5. Click "Update App". Click Update App
  6. Click "OK" on the confirmation screen.

STEP 3: Delete the Customer Management app

  1. Open the app settings page of the Customer Management app.
    Opening App Settings Page
  2. Go to the "App Settings" tab, and then click Delete This App. Click Delete This App
  3. Click Delete This App on the confirmation screen.

STEP 4: Delete the Project Management app

  1. Open the "Project management" settings page.
    Opening App Settings Page
  2. Go to the "App Settings" tab, and then click Delete This App. Click Delete This App
  3. Click Delete This App on the confirmation screen.

STEP 5: Delete the Activity Tracker app

  1. Open the app settings page of the Activity Tracker app.
    Opening App Settings Page
  2. Go to the "App Settings" tab, and then click Delete This App. Click Delete This App
  3. Click Delete This App on the confirmation screen.

When Deleting an App Results in an Error

When clicking "Delete This App" results in an error, it indicates that a reference still exists between apps. Open the app settings page of the app that is indicated in the error message, and delete the Lookup fields and Related Records fields.
Error example:
Error in deleting an app