Posting Comments to Records
By posting your comment to a record, you can communicate with other users about the record.
When you post a comment to a record, a notification is sent to the users specified in the notification setting for the app. If you specify some users as recipients of your comment, the notification is sent to them as "To Me", regardless of the notification setting for the app. However, the notification is not sent to the users who do not have view permissions for the record.
To post your comment to a record, follow the steps below.
Click the Comments section on the right side of the record details screen.
If the Comments section is not visible, click the Comments icon to show it.
Enter your comment.
If necessary, specify the comment recipient.
Specifying Comment Recipients
Your comment is now posted.
In the posted comment, the following information is displayed.
Comment posted datetime
It will be displayed on the upper right of the comment. The comment posted datetime works as a unique link to the comment. When you click the comment posted datetime, you can move to the linked comment. You can also right-click the comment posted datetime to copy the comment permalink using the feature of your web browsers.
You can express your positive feeling towards the comment, or indicate that you have read the comment.
Reply/Reply to All
When you click Reply in a comment, you can send your comment to the user who posted the comment.
When you click Reply to All in a comment, you can send your comment to the user who posted the comment, as well as other users, groups and departments that are included as recipients in the comment.
You can display the link of the comment.
You can delete the comment you posted. Delete will not be displayed for the comments posted by other users.