What to Do When Users' Mobile Devices Are Lost
When users' mobile devices are lost, do one of the following. These actions should be performed by Users & System Administrators.
Change the password of the user
Changing the password causes the user to be logged out, and kintone is no longer accessible on the lost device. This also prevents kintone Mobile from sending push notifications to the lost device.
If client certificate authentication is used, it is necessary to change the user's password and disable the client certificate. For details on how to disable and re-issue a client certificate, refer to the When Devices with Client Certificate Installed Are Lost page.
Deactivate the user
You can also disable access to kintone by deactivating the user in Users & System Administration.