Deleting a Tentative Structure
You can delete an existing structure without applying it to the current environment. The following actions become available after the tentative structure is deleted:
- Adding, changing, deleting, or reordering departments or job titles
- Importing a file to add, change, or delete departments or job titles
- Migrating data from Cybozu, Inc. on-premise products
Once you delete a tentative structure, you cannot restore it.
- On the "Users & System Administration" page, under "User Administration", click "Tentative Reorganization".
- Click "Delete Tentative Structure".
- Click "OK" on the confirmation screen.
- Wait for a while and then refresh the page by using one of the following ways:
- Click the Refresh button on the address bar in the Web browser.
- Press the "F5" key on the keyboard (for Windows).
- On the "Tentative Reorganization" page, check that the "Create" button is available.
Deleting a tentative structure causes a message to appear on the "Departments & Users" and "Job Titles" pages. You can click "x" to delete the message. After an administrator deletes a message, the message no longer appears on the page even for other administrators.